David Bowie ‘Moonage Daydream’ Blu-ray/Soundtrack Available Now


Available Now: David Bowie Doc ‘Moonage Daydream’ from Director Brett Morgen (Blu-Ray/Soundtrack Album)

Lunar Reverie is a new film from director Brett Morgen (who helmed in 2012 Hurricane Crossfire Rolling Stones documentary, 2015 Kurt Cobain: Heck Editing and 2017 Joan). Officially sanctioned by the david bowie Estate, it premiered in late August with a provocative trailer hinting at exploring some key mysteries around the late musician/cultural icon.

Here is the teaser:

After a film festival run, Lunar Reverie was released on Blu-ray/DVD on November 15.

Click here to pick up Lunar Reverie on Blu-ray from our Rock Cellar store — On sale
Click here to pick up Lunar Reverie on DVD from our Rock Cellar store — On sale

A soundtrack album accompanying the film is also available – and is a special collection for Bowie fans. A press release indicates that the album features songs spanning Bowie’s career and includes previously unreleased material, unique mixes created for the film and this release, and dialogue from Bowie himself.

Highlights include a never-before-seen live medley of “The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie” recorded live at Ziggy Stardust’s last gig at Hammersmith Odeon in 1973, featuring Jeff Beck on guitar. Other rarities include an early version of Hunky Dory favorite “Quicksand” and an unreleased live version of “Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me” from 1974’s legendary Soul Tour.

It premiered with a “Moonage Daydream Mix” of Bowie’s classic track “Modern Love”:

Click here to pick up Lunar Reverie Soundtrack on CD from our Rock Cellar Store — On sale

Here is the full track listing for the soundtrack:

1. “Time…one of the most complex expressions…”
2. Ian Fish UK Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 1)
3. Hallo Spaceboy (Remix Moonage Daydream Edit)
4. Freecloud’s Wild Eyed Boy (Live) [Stereo]
5. All the Young Guys (Live) [Stereo]
6. Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) [Stereo]
7. Life on Mars? (Mix 2016 – Moonage Daydream Edit)
8. Reverie Moonage (Live) [Stereo]
9. Medley: Jean Genie / Love Me Do / Jean Genie (Live) [feat. Jeff Beck]
10. The Light (Excerpt) – By the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
11. Warszawa (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
12. Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
13. Medley: Future Legend / Diamond Dogs Intro / Cracked Actor
14. Rock ‘n’ Roll With Me (Live)
15. Aladdin Sane (Moonage Daydream Edit)
16. Underground (2017 Remaster)
17. Space Oddity (Moonage Daydream Mix)
18. V-2 Schneider (remastered 2017)


1. Sound and Vision (Moonage Daydream Mix)
2. A New Career in a New City (Moonage Daydream Mix)
3. Word On A Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix Extract)
4. “Hero” (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
5. DJ (Moonage Daydream Mix)
6. Ashes To Ashes (Moonage Daydream Mix)
7. Move On (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
8. Moss Garden (Moonage Daydream Edit)
9. Cygnet/Lazare Committee (Moonage Daydream Mix)
10. Memory of a Free Festival (Harmonium Edit)
11. Modern Love (Moonage Daydream Mix)
12. Let’s Dance (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
13. The Mysteries (Moonage Daydream Mix)
14. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide (Live Moonage Daydream Edit)
15. Ian Fish UK Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix 2)
16. Word on a Wing (Moonage Daydream Mix)
17. Hallo Spaceboy (Live Moonage Daydream Mix)
18. I Didn’t Go To Oxford Town (Moonage Daydream A Cappella Mix Edit)
19. “Heroes”: IV. Sons Of The Silent Age (Excerpt) – By Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra
20. (Moonage Daydream Movie Mix Edit)
21. Ian Fish UK Heir (Moonage Daydream Mix Extract)
22. Memory of a Free Festival (Moonage Daydream Mix Edit)
23. “You are aware of a deeper existence…”
24. Changes (2015 Remaster)
25. “Let me tell you something…”
26. “Well, you know what, it’s been amazing fun…”

Source link

Comments are closed.